Some of Switchboard's trustees

Meet the Trustees

Our trustees control Switchboard’s management and administration and ensure that our income and property is used to benefit Switchboard.

The Trustees are voted for by the membership in general meeting.

  • Two Co-Chairs and the Secretary and Treasurer (the “Officers”)

  • Seven Trustees: four open posts for which any member of the Company may stand and three designated posts for which only members of under-represented groups are eligible to stand (groups which are currently under-represented within Switchboard are: women (including trans women), people of colour, people from ethnic minorities, people with disabilities, people over 50 years of age and trans and gender non binary people). [Trans refers to people whose gender identity does not match the gender they were assigned at birth]